Tuesday September 06, 2016







 Fauji's Diaries




 PW Policy

Ashraf's Articles-1

Ashraf's Articles-2

Ashraf's Urdu Poem

About Us


The Life of Jinnah



TTP Announces 5 Names For Dialogue

By Media Monitor Desk


PESHAWAR: Tehrik-e-Taliban Pakistan (TTP), Saturday, announced the names of its five member dialogue committee.

Media reports say according to the spokesperson Shahidullah Shahid, the TTP Committee members include Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s (PTI) Chief Imran Khan, Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam- Sami (JUI-S) chief Maulana Samiul Haq, Mufti Kifayatullah of JUI-F, Maulana Abdul Aziz and Professor Ibrahim of Jamaat-e-Islami (JI) to negotiate with the four-member committee of the government.

Talking to private TV channel, Prof. Ibrahim said that he was offered by the Taliban Spokesperson Shahidullah Shahid and Qari Shakilur Rehman. “I will play my role for the sake of peace in country”, he said. He added that party Ameer had allowed him for playing role in talks process.

Khateeb Lal Masjid Maulana Abdul Aziz and Maulana Samiul Haq also confirmed the new reports that they have accepted the offer of Taliban for representing TTP in peace talks.

Meanwhile, PTI has called its Core Committee meeting will decided tomorrow (Monday) about the offer for becoming part of peace talks committee. And Mufti Kifayatullah did not give confirmation for acceptance of Taliban’s offer.


Pakistan Weekly - All Rights Reserved

Site Developed and Hosted By Copyworld Inc.